Knightmare VHS Capturing

For all discussion and ideas for bringing back classic Knightmare.
User avatar
HarveyTowers
Level 3 Dungeoneer
Level 3 Dungeoneer
Posts: 419
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 1:30 pm
Location: Scotland, UK

Re:Knightmare VHS Capturing

Post by HarveyTowers » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:30 pm

All I can suggest in making new tapes from the Challenge re-runs...

[300 posts - it only seems more]
Last edited by HarveyTowers on Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Good night out there; whatever you are!

SteveH
Dungeoneer
Dungeoneer
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 1:21 pm
Location: Surrey

Re:Knightmare VHS Capturing

Post by SteveH » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:34 pm

yea i would but unfortunatly i dont have challange :(

Done some experimetns this morning - and i can get a sort of good picture using win producer, not great but ok!

Thanks for the advice

Altairst8te
Dungeoneer
Dungeoneer
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2005 8:05 pm

Re:Knightmare VHS Capturing

Post by Altairst8te » Mon Aug 15, 2005 3:11 pm

We havent got sky :(

Im so tempted to get it installed just for the re-runs of knightmare! For the past 6months I have been running a pc connected to our tv and getting excellent results:

Shuttle SN45G v2
XP2800 cpu at 2.0ghz
512meg pc3200 ddr
Radeon 9600 all in wonder
Audigy soundcard
Nicam video recorder
Telewest/eurobell tv

The pc is connected via rgb scart, the vcr is connected to the radeon via svhs!

It records everything I throw at it, at dvd resolution aswell! I did find the latest ati drivers are rubbish and cause serious issues so I experimented and found a sweet-spot set of old drivers!

Then I take the recorded video and edit it with Womble MPEG-VCR, removing adverts etc

:)

conman
Dungeoneer
Dungeoneer
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 9:27 am

Re:Knightmare VHS Capturing

Post by conman » Wed Aug 09, 2006 9:32 am

:) I have captured all the TV series on to about 8 DVDs and are all pretty high quality!! I just haven't designed the menus yet..

The way that I done it was from a Video Recorder on to a DVD Recorder connected to the TV... This way might have been the longest way of doing it but it worked for me. ;D

Post Reply