The Knightmare edition of the BBC gameshow.
- Posts: 497
- Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 10:55 am
- Location: Harpenden
Lord Fear didn't give SAMURAI to a team - he either cast it himself or gave it to Julius Scaramonger to cast. The team was able to dispel it because they knew the spell's name, but our judges are resolute on their stance that Lord Fear only ever gave one spell to a team.
- Level 2 Dungeoneer
- Posts: 202
- Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 6:52 pm
What a great game! I look forward to being thrashed in the Champion of Champions
- Fright Knight
- Posts: 1883
- Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:53 pm
- Location: Poole, Dorset
Yeah, on second thoughts you can dispel spells without actually having them, as seen with SHROUD. God, what a complicated subject this is. *g*