KnightMare Invaders

Knightmare inspired creations from the community.
WhiteDevil
Level 2 Dungeoneer
Level 2 Dungeoneer

KnightMare Invaders

Post by WhiteDevil »

hiya guys,
the main point of this post is to try and get a general idea of what people in the Knightmare community want...

I am a budding C++ programmer, learning at a slow but steady pace, and i have decided i need a project to develop my skills on. I came up with the idea of recreating the timeless classic "Space Invaders" with a new twist. (NOTE: I sometimes build websites then give up after a few months, lets hope this isnt the case with this  ;D)

So far i have come up with the following ideas:

1) When you first run the game you hear the Knightmare opening music with four menu items: New Game, Options, Help, Quit.

2) When you start the game you take the place of Smirkenoff, the dragon, and try to blow enemies out of the sky. (if anyone has an idea as to what these enemies should be i would much appreciate it  ;))

Well, thats the only stuff i can come up with right now, any comments would be welcomed :)

WhiteDevil
Those Who Live In The Past Are Doomed To Repeat It
GrimaldineGrimwold
Fright Knight
Fright Knight

Re: KnightMare Invaders

Post by GrimaldineGrimwold »

(if anyone has an idea as to what these enemies should be i would much appreciate it  ;))WhiteDevil
It sounds a cool idea, if you have the time and inclination.

Things that might be flying-

Pookas, Stormguists, Skulls, Ghosts, Bats, Red Dragons, Witches (Heggatty, Peggatty and co). Fireballs thrown by Lord Fear? Hmm, that's all I can think of for now. I suppose you might stretch the list to include magic swords and axes.  
"Sometimes of the Grey, but always of the Green, dearie. Shurrup Brollachan! Have you seen Festus, my dear? I need to take him back to Cornwall. " [cackle]
thrifty_squirrels

Post by thrifty_squirrels »